Award Watch Lists and Shows

The watch lists for all the end of season awards have been trickling out for a while now. Yesterday, two more were released and 3 Hawkeyes made the cut. Not surprisingly, Adrian Clayborn and Tyler Sash are on the Bronko Nagurski watch list. The Bronko Nagurski Award is given annually to the best defensive player in the nation.

Perhaps somewhat more surprising is that Karl Klug is on the Outland Trophy watch list. The Outland Trophy is given to the best interior lineman, which is tackles (offensive or defensive), guards, and centers.

Big Ten Network Awards

Big Ten Network Awards

Tune in to the Big Ten Network Wednesday at 6:00 PM for their 3rd annual awards shows. The awards are about as meaningless as they come, but are fun in a time where there's not much else going on in collegiate sports (you should be watching the World Cup on Wednesday though...USA vs. Algeria). Anyway, the Iowa Football team is up for a number of awards. Here's the rundown:
  • Breakout Performer: Adrian Clayborn
  • Best Finish: Iowa at Michigan State (this should win hands down)
  • Men's Coach: Kirk Ferentz
  • Men's Team: Iowa Football
  • Game of the Year: Iowa vs. Indiana, Iowa at Ohio State
Commenting Guide (accepted HTML)
Fight For Iowa is in no way affiliated with The University of Iowa, Hawkeye Athletics, or the Iowa Football program. The views on this site are solely those of the author.

Fight For Iowa by is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 United States License.

Fight For Iowa is powered by Blogger

Site Terms & Guidelines